Full-Text Search:
Home|About CNKI|User Service|中文
Add to Favorite Get Latest Update


Peng Shan-chi State Key Laboratory of Palaeobiology and Stratigraphy,Nanjing Institute of Geology and Palaeontology,Chinese Academy of Sciences,Nanjing 210008  
Revision was made on the earlier proposed chronostratigraphy of South China.The revised chronostratigraphy includes 4 series and 10 stages with all boundaries,except for the base of the Wangcunian Stage,correspond to those proposed or defined within global subdivision of the Cambrian System.The base of Wangcunian is slightly younger than the base of global Drumian Stage,which coincides with the FAD of Ptychagnostus atavus and correlates precisely to the base of Ptychagnostus atavus Zone in the uppermost part of Taijiangian Stage in South China.Furongian Series,Paibian Stage and Guzhangian Stage,which are ratified as global standard chronostratigraphical units by IUGS,are adopted by the revised Cambrian framework and a new stage,the Niuchehean Stage,is erected as the youngest Cambrian stage of South China.Duration of the Wangcunian and Taoyuanian stages is reduced after revision.The Diandongian Series of South China consists of two stages,the Jinningian Stage below and the overlying Meishucunian Stage(sensu stricto),of which the base of Jinningian Stage uses the base of ratified global Cambrian System,and the base of Meishucunian Stage is placed at the "B Point" in the Meishucun section,at which the stage is defined formally by Luo Hui-lin et al.in 1994.The original definition of the Meishucunian Stage is introduced from the Meishucun Formation that is composed of phosphorite beds(i.e.the Zhongyicun Member) with its base remarkably younger than the current base of global Cambrian System,which is defined by FAD of Tricophycus pedum at Fortune Head,Newfoundland,Canada.
Download(CAJ format) Download(PDF format)
CAJViewer7.0 supports all the CNKI file formats; AdobeReader only supports the PDF format.
©CNKI All Rights Reserved